Expectations

Thank you for coming here and checking out my first post.  I really appreciate it.  I had been thinking about starting a blog project on and off since I was a teenager.  I still have a live journal, but it doesn’t suit this particularly purpose of mine.  This is a place for me to share and be sparklie-eyed about a variety of interests and less about my complaints of laundry (damn you socks!).

Nerddrasil looks exactly like you think it would.  It’s a combination of Nerd and Yggdrasil (or Nordrassil if you are a World of Warcraft fan).  I hope that it will represent a place that touches upon a wide variety of branches in the “nerd” tree of life.  There may also be a little gushing about North Atlantic history as well because…well, Vikings and similar people are freaking sexy as a hell.  People think beards are coming back?  Bitch please, they never left!

Topics to be covered include, but are not limited to:

  • Video Games
  • Table Top Games (RPGS , board and card games)
  • Hobby Crafts (miniature assembling, modding, painting and sculpting)
  • Mother Fucking Vikings
  • Being a Mother Fucking Sorcerer
  • Saucy Geek Homes and Crafts
  • Healthy Gamer Habits (we all have succumbed to the soda and chip binge, after all)
  • Alternative Gaming Options
  • And most likely reviews assuming I have an opinion beyond, “I have alcohol and ice cream, all is well with the world.”

Next post should about about a current miniature modding project I am working on.  Cheers, nerdlings!

Leave a Reply

